跳到主要內容
大田區的饕客行

大田區的饕客行

日本,融匯了傳統和食文化以及創新的烹調,並且強調食材的高品質,向來是美食愛好者的天堂。國內每一個地區,甚至小城鎮,都有自己與眾不同的產品或食品。東京的飲食風格,或許看似一致,但是在東京東南端的大田區,卻有著許多東京其他地區吃不到、口味獨特的美食,絕對能讓遊客大飽口福。跟隨接下來介紹的路線,一起嚐嚐大田區最精彩的美味吧!

起點: 大田市場

大田市場
大田市場

所有專業美食家都會希望在大田批發市場展開新的一天。大田批發市場的型態類似東京市中心的築地市場,但因為規模小得多,大田批發市場使遊客可以近距離觀賞早晨蔬菜及漁貨市場的活動。此處還包括了全日本規模最大的花市。許多市場內外的攤商會在早晨供應新鮮的壽司早餐。

更多此地:大田市場

電車

大森海苔故鄉館

大森海苔故鄉館
大森海苔故鄉館

大田區曾經是最大的海苔(乾紫菜)生產地,居民利用城市周邊的水道養殖紫菜。今日,相關的遺跡與文物都被保留在大森紫菜博物館。遊客可以在此處了解這項日本飲食中的要角是如何被製作的,也可以參加手作課程,親自體驗製作過程(需事前預約)。博物館附近,有一條美原商店街──古東海大道的路段之一,仍保有相當多販售紫菜與其他相關產品的店家。

更多此地:大森海苔故鄉館

電車

多摩川

多摩川
多摩川

午餐時間,適合前往大田區西側的田園調布。御鮓所醍醐(亦即「壽司店醍醐」)以他們獨特的羽田捲──以來自羽田的河水中捕獲的海鰻(saltwater eel)製作的壽司捲──吸引了眾多遊客到來。在初春時期,多摩川兩岸開滿了棉花糖粉色的櫻花,沿著河岸漫步,是最完美的飯後休閒,消化完就可吃下更多囉!

更多此地:多摩川

電車

池上本門寺

池上本門寺
池上本門寺

池上本門寺靜謐的廣場是遠離人群、獨自遊蕩的好去處,但是飢餓的遊客們,應該直接前往本門寺地區南端的甜點店。這裡最有名的是葛粉,一種以竹芋和澱粉製作的傳統點心,最好淋上黃粉(黃豆粉)或黑蜜(黑糖漿)更美味。三大名店──淺野屋、池田屋、相模屋──自江戶時代起,就為來到此地的朝聖者及遊客供應這項名產。

更多此地:池上本門寺

電車

蒲田 夜生活

蒲田 夜生活
蒲田 夜生活

蒲田擁有兩大火車站以及多樣化的購物商場,是大田區的中心樞紐。在後街可以找到各式各樣的餐館,美食客可以在超過 30 家汐燒麵(鹽味炒麵)餐廳中擇一,享用這道充滿大田當地著名食材比如蚌和海苔(乾紫菜)的料理。寳華園中餐廳特別令人印象深刻,因為主廚會在你的面前烹調餐點。

更多此地:蒲田 夜生活

電車

終點: 中國家庭料理 你好

中國家庭料理 你好
中國家庭料理 你好

如果你吃完一碗日式炒麵,肚子還有空間的話,蒲田地區是適合讓遊客體驗典型居酒屋(日式酒吧)悠閒步調的好去處。這些親切的地方不只提供種類豐富的啤酒、清酒,還有毛豆等必備的下酒菜,有些店家甚至會提供羽根煎餃。這些每天在當地現做的小點心可以為你在東京最大行政區的美食探險畫上完美的句點。

更多此地:中國家庭料理 你好

地圖

Skip to main content
Ota City Itinerary for Foodies

Ota City Itinerary for Foodies

Japan is a paradise for food lovers, with an emphasis on high-quality ingredients and a dedication to both its washoku heritage and culinary innovation. Every region and even individual towns boast specialty products or foods that differ from anywhere else in the nation. Tokyo itself may seem rather uniform, but the city of Ota in southeastern Tokyo can satiate travelers with a range of unique edible treats. Follow the itinerary below for a taste of the best Ota has to offer! 

Start: Ota Market

Ota Market
Ota Market
Any serious foodie will want to start their day at the Ota Wholesale Market. Akin to Tsukiji Market in central Tokyo, Ota Market dwarfs the former in size, and allows visitors to observe the action at the morning vegetable and fish markets. There is also a flower market on site, considered to be the largest in Japan. Many of the stalls near the market serve up fresh sushi breakfasts.

More on: Ota Market

Train

Omori Nori Museum

Omori Nori Museum
Omori Nori Museum
Ota City was once a major producer of nori (dried seaweed), which was cultivated in the waterways that lace the region. Today, that heritage is preserved at the Omori Nori Museum, where visitors can learn more about the production of this staple in the Japanese diet as well as participate in hands-on classes (reservations required). Nearby, the Mihara shotengai – once a section of the old Tokaido highway – still boasts a number of establishments selling nori and other related products.

More on: Omori Nori Museum

Train

Tama River

Tama River
Tama River
Head to Den-en-chofu on the western side of Ota City. Osushi-dokoro Daigo (literally “sushi place Daigo”) attracts visitors with their unique Haneda-maki, a sushi roll made from local anago (saltwater eel) caught in the waters just off of Haneda. A stroll along the Tama River, lined with cherry trees that bloom cotton-candy pink in early spring, is the perfect way to walk off the meal and make room for more!

More on: Tama River

Train

Ikegami Honmonji Temple

Ikegami Honmonji Temple
Ikegami Honmonji Temple
The quiet grounds of Ikegami Honmonji temple make for the perfect wander away from the crowds, but hungry travelers should head straight for the sweets shops in the temple town at the south end of the site. The specialty here is kuzumochi, a traditional dessert made of arrowroot and starch. It’s best topped with either kinako (soybean powder) or kuromitsu (brown sugar syrup). Three shops – Asano-ya, Ikeda-ya, and Sagami-ya – have all been selling the specialty to pilgrims and visitors since the Edo Period.

More on: Ikegami Honmonji Temple

Train

Bustling Kamata at Night

Bustling Kamata at Night
Bustling Kamata at Night
Kamata is a central hub of Ota, with its two major train stations and multiple shopping arcades. The backstreets are filled with numerous delicious eateries, but foodies will want to seek out one of the 30+ restaurants that serve shio-yakisoba, a stir-fried noodle dish that highlights local Ota ingredients such as clams and nori (dried seaweed). Hokaen is particularly memorable, as the chef will prepare the dish right in front of you.

More on: Bustling Kamata at Night

Train

Finish: Nihao

Nihao
Nihao
If there’s still room to indulge after a bowl of yakisoba, the Kamata area is the perfect place for visitors to enjoy a typical izakaya (Japanese pub) crawl. These friendly local hangouts not only offer various beer, sake, and food standards like edamame, a number of them will even serve up hanetsuki, the area’s famed winged gyoza. These dumplings, made fresh in the neighborhood every day, are the perfect local snack to finish off a food-focused exploration of Tokyo’s largest ward.

More on: Nihao

Map