跳到主要內容
大森海苔故鄉館

大森海苔故鄉館

平均體驗時間:

在江戶時期年間(1600-1868年),大田區的大森以出產海苔聞名。酥脆的海苔片常常用來包覆梅子飯糰或是壽司捲。第二次世界大戰後東京灣的發展,使得大森的海苔產業因而式微,而該地區的海苔養殖歷史被詳實地記錄在大森海苔故鄉館內。

館內的展覽區分為三個樓層,並提供英文導覽手冊給不會說日語的訪客。一樓設有影片導覽,介紹養殖紫菜的過程,與大規模的實體佈展,包括陳列留存下來的唯一真品紫菜採集舟(noribune),幫助旅客視覺化並了解各個收成步驟。

二樓策展完善的展覽櫥窗內,擺放著許多紫菜養殖時使用的工具與服裝。訪客可以嘗試平衡在長長的高蹺上,幫忙固定住紫菜生長的棚架到海底,或者試穿採集海草的傳統服裝。

頂樓設有小酒吧(與飲料機),從景觀窗可觀賞附近的大森故鄉濱邊公園景致。

大森 海苔故鄉館將不定期地開展體驗活動,可以親手制作海苔或傳統海苔船的體驗課程。參加活動,需要提前電話預約。

從京濱急行線「平和島」站或東京單軌電車「流通中心」站,步行十五分鐘便能抵達大森海苔故鄉館。除了每月的第三個周一休館,開放時間為每日的早上九點至下午五點(六月至八月開放時間延至晚上七點),訪客可免費參觀。

更多資訊

入場費用 免費入場
開放時間 9:00–17:00(直到七月和八月之間的19:00)。 在年末年初(12月29日至1月3日)和每月的第三個星期一(如果是法定假日則在第二天)休息。
交通方式

從京急線平和島站或東京單軌電車流通中心站步行5分鐘。

Travel Safe: Get our latest updates on COVID-19 in Japan View Updates

Skip to main content

Omori Nori Museum

Avg. duration:

During the Edo Period (1600–1868), the area of Omori in Ota City was known for its cultivation of nori, the crackly sheets of seaweed most commonly wrapped around plump rice balls or sushi rolls. While development along the shores of Tokyo Bay after World War II led to the collapse of the Omori nori industry, the area’s seaweed-harvesting heritage is carefully recorded in the Omori Nori Museum.

The museum exhibits cover three floors, with an English pamphlet available to help orient non-Japanese speakers. The first floor video introduces the process of nori cultivation while large-scale dioramas – including the only remaining original noribune (nori boat) – help travelers to visualize the various steps.

On the second floor, well-curated exhibits showcase the numerous tools and clothes used in nori cultivation. Visitors can try balancing on the long stilts used to help secure the hibi, poles on which the nori would grow, into the sea floor or try on the typical clothes of a seaweed harvester.

The top floor of the museum holds a small lounge (with drink machines), with stellar views of the nearby Omori Furusato Hamabe Park from the picture windows.

Omori Nori no Furusato-kan (Seaweed Museum) offers occasional hands-on courses where you can make your own seaweed or make a traditional seaweed boat out of paper. To participate, you need to reserve in advance by phone.

The museum is open from 9:00 to 17:00 (until 19:00 from June through August) daily except for the third Monday of the month and is free for visitors.

General information

Admission Free entry
Opening Hours 9:00–17:00 (until 19:00 between July and August). Closed during the year-end and New Year's holidays (December 29 to January 3) and the third Monday of the month (or the following day if it is a national holiday).
Access

A 5-minute walk from Heiwajima Station on the Keikyu Line or Ryutsu Center Station on the Tokyo Monorail.