跳到主要内容
池上本门寺门前町

池上本门寺门前町

僧人兼学者的日莲圣人在1276年创建了池上本门寺。该寺的创建带动了周围小镇的发展,为寺庙参拜者提供了便利。本门寺作为朝圣之地,人气日渐扩大,寺院周围的店铺开始接待参观者,供应特殊的食物以及住宿。

今天,尽管该寺的吸引力已不比当年,周围还是风韵犹存。许多店铺依旧保留着木门栏瓦房顶的传统格调,出售着各种精选的商品,各式各样的糯米糕(用米捣成面制作的传统小吃)到煎饼(大米做的脆饼干)上面均印有本门寺的图案。通过通往寺院的96级台阶附近的设施,游客们可以从中窥见到里面精心修剪的庭园。

游客们还会在寺院的西侧找到池上樱花园。每年的二月中旬,园中有近三十种、多达370株的樱花开放,花朵呈粉色、紫色和白色,团团簇簇,宣告着春天的到来。

更多資訊

营业时间 全年营业 (各店铺的关门时间不同)
交通方式

从東急池上线的池上站步行8至10分钟即可到达

Skip to main content
Ikegami Temple Town

Ikegami Temple Town

The founding of Ikegami Honmonji in 1276 by the Buddhist monk and scholar Nichiren led to the growth of a small town in the surrounding environs to support the visitors of the temple. As Honmonji grew in popularity as a pilgrimage destination, the shops at the base of the complex began catering to travelers with special food and accommodations.

Today, while the temple doesn’t attract nearly the same crowds as in the past, a vestige of the old atmosphere remains in the neighborhood. A few shops, still sporting wooden fronts and tile roofs, sell products ranging from various kinds of mochi (traditional treats made from pounded rice) to senbei (rice crackers), a selection of which are emblazoned with images of Honmonji itself.  Closer to the 96 stairs that lead up to the temple precincts, a handful of subtemples let visitors peek into their carefully manicured gardens.

Around the western side of the temple, visitors will also find the Ikegami Plum Garden. Every year in mid-February, the garden’s 370 plum trees in nearly three dozen varieties herald the arrival of spring with a host of pink, purple and white-colored blossoms.

General information

Opening Hours Open year round (closing time for shops varies)
Access

An 8-10 minute walk from Ikegami Station on the Tokyu Ikegami Line.