跳到主要內容
池上本門寺御會式

池上本門寺御會式

日期尚未確定

池上本門寺御會式 (Ikegami Honmonji Oeshiki) 是東京最有名且重大的節慶祭典之一,已有 730 年的歷史。該祭典是紀念著名的佛學導師兼聖人日蓮 (Nichiren) 的逝世週年。

用以紀念日蓮聖人-佛教日蓮宗的創建者-的御會式,會在日本各處於十月中旬舉辦,但最為盛大且隆重的御會式則會在大田區的本明寺舉辦,此地即為日蓮聖人逝世之處。

這個祭典的焦點是在十月 12 日的晚上 6 點,和日蓮聖人逝世的日期為同一天。當天會有一個活動,叫作 ”萬燈練供養” (Mando rite,Mando意為一萬盞燈),人們會提著櫻花裝飾的絢爛提燈,並從池上車站遊行兩公里的路程至本名寺。巨大的彩車會有 ”纏”(matoi)-江戶時代的消防員-伴隨於側並以笛和鼓在遊行中演奏音樂。

每一年通常會有超過 300,000 的人參加祭典並沉浸在那神秘奇妙的氛圍中,但為了那些無法親自前往的人,活動也會在線上直播。對於計畫觀看彩燈遊行的人來說,最好能早些抵達現場以取得路線上的好位置。

在節慶中,許多由當地居民擺設的小吃攤會販賣多樣的食物給大量的遊客。節慶上常會出現的食物像是炒麵、章魚燒、串燒等等都可見到。一些娛樂活動,像是撈金魚、抽獎和算命,也會在社區內各處擺攤營業。整個祭典會舉辦整整三日,而熱鬧的氣氛使得那秋高氣爽之日變得極為適合廣交新友。

池上本名寺從淺草線上的西馬込站徒,或是池上線的池上站,徒步皆約 15 分鐘。祭典的舉辦日期為每年的十月11 日到 13 日。

12月免費提供池上本門寺探索之旅。

  • 日期:10月12日,星期四
  • 時間:17:00–21:30
  • 集合地點:在大寶本鄉寺(東京都大田市池上2-10-5),“東京大田區旅遊導遊團”免費導遊點
  • 時長:20–60分鐘(可根據參加者的要求靈活安排)
  • 指導語言:英文,中文

更多資訊

日期 日期尚未確定
活動地點 池上本門寺
交通方式

池上本門寺距離都營-淺草線的西瑪目站約有12分鐘的步行路程,或距東急池上線的池上站僅有10分鐘的步行路程。

Skip to main content
Ikegami Honmonji Temple Oeshiki

Ikegami Honmonji Temple Oeshiki

11 Oct 2020 - 13 Oct, 6:00 am - 9:00 am

Ikegami Honmonji Oeshiki Festival is one of Tokyo’s most famous and memorable festivals, with a history dating back more than 730 years. The festival celebrates the anniversary of the death of famous Buddhist teacher and saint Nichiren.

Oeshiki celebrations to honor Nichiren, founder of the Nichiren school of Buddhism, occur around Japan in mid-October, but the largest and most impressive takes place at Ota City’s Ikegami Honmonji Temple, where Nichiren passed away.

The highlight of the festival is held October 12th at 6pm. The event, known as “Mando rite” (mando meaning 10,000 lights), involves parades of people toting poles of cherry-blossom adorned lanterns on the two-kilometer route from Ikegami Station to the temple grounds. The huge floats are accompanied by matoi, Edo-era firemen, who provide music for the march on their flutes and drums.

Over 300,000 people usually attend the festival every year to enjoy the magical atmosphere, but for those who can’t be there in person, the event is also broadcasted online. For those planning to witness the parade of lanterns, it’s advisable to come early in order to secure a good seat along the route.

During the festival, numerous food stands serve up a variety of treats to the many visitors. Common festival foods include yakisoba, okonomiyaki, takoyaki, yakitori and more. Some events, such as catching gold fish, lotteries and fortune tellers, are held throughout the neighborhood. The concessions are open for the entire three-day event, and the lively atmosphere is a fantastic place to make friends and mingle in the brisk autumn air.

The festival is held annually from October 11th to 13th.

Free Ikegami Honmonji Temple Exploration Tour is available on the 12th.

  • Date: Thursday October 12th
  • Time: 17:00-21:30
  • Meeting point:  At Daibo Hongyoji Temple(2-10-5 Ikegami, Ota-ku, Tokyo) , “Ota City Tour Guide Group, Tokyo” free guide spot
  • Length: 20-60 minutes(flexible upon the requests of tour participants)
  • Guide Language: English, Chinese

General information

Dates 11 Oct 2020 - 13 Oct, 6:00 am - 9:00 am
Access

Ikegami Honmonji Temple is around a 12-minute walk from Nishi-Magome station on the Toei-Asakusa line or a 10-minute walk from Ikegami station on the Tokyu Ikegami line.